|View Issue Details [ Jump to Notes ] ||[ Issue History ] [ Print ] |
|ID||Project||Category||View Status||Date Submitted||Last Update|
|0002746||TestLink||General||public||2009-07-24 14:26||2013-05-22 20:55|
|Assigned To||fman|| |
|Product Version||1.8.0|| |
|Fixed in Version||1.9.5 (2012 Q4 - bug fixing)|| |
|Summary||0002746: Warning message when user tries to Delete a "Moved" Test case|
|Description||I "Move" a test case to another Test suite,now there is same test case that exists at 2 places in the list.|
If I delete one of them, a confirmation message is displayed, but it does not tell the user that this test case will be Deleted from all Test suits.
The confirmation message could be improved, to let the user know that if he clicks "Yes", the test case all the "moved" copies of this test case will also be deleted.
|Additional Information||Reason:- The user may not loose the necessary data, thinking that the test case he selected will be deleted only from the particular selected suit.|
While actually the test case will be removed/deleted from everywhere.
|Tags||No tags attached.|
|QA Team - Task Workflow Status|